Weekends in Pitt

I am the happiest girl today.

I got to host my best friend Bert this weekend and it was a wonderful and precious 48 hours. We were lucky to be able to spend some quality time together before I went abroad for the semester.

It was Bert’s first time in years visiting Pittsburgh and his first time exploring the city with me. If you haven’t been to Pittsburgh, then you should come – and come hungry. While we wandered around downtown, we wished we could eat several lunches in order to try all of the restaurants.

This is my first “lifestyle” post, so I will let the pictures do most of the talking. Most of my posts while abroad will have this format, so it’s been fun to practice with this one.

We started the day at the University of Pittsburgh, where we played tourist at another university. Their main class building seriously looks like the inside of Hogwarts!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

On top of Mt. Washington – it was a gorgeous view, despite the near subzero temperatures. There was almost no one on the overlooks, but we (read: me) managed to track down some cool guys to take our picture. They were visiting from Miami and were flying a drone to catch awesome landscapes of the city.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

We stumbled on this fun little place for lunch. It’s called Pamela’s Diner and the food is SO GOOD. Bert gets corned beef hash with eggs over easy for nearly every meal and I went with the crepe hotcakes. 10/10 recommend this place!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Finally stopped at this used bookstore I have been dying to go to for a while. Amazing Books is the coolest place. They have a great selection and a ton of vintage records as well. I spent too much time in this bookstore but I promised Bert we could go to the Army Navy store next door if he was patient.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Bert was amazed by all the places to eat out that were by my house. We decided on this meatball joint, Emporio, for his last lunch before heading home. If you’re ever in town, you HAVE to check out this place.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

And that’s a wrap! Make sure and hit me up next time you’re in town.

The light in me honors the light in you,
Sus
Standard

Leave a Reply

